“Fantasy” Sports: My Baseball Team

Posted: May 14, 2010 by amyaubrey in MLB
Tags:

So unless you’ve been living under a rock, you have undoubtedly at least heard of fantasy sports.  When you hear somebody say they didn’t play somebody or they have him on their team, they’re talking about fantasy sports.  “Silly Little Game” on ESPN was a very funny story of how fantasy began, so if you see it on your TV menu, I recommend watching.  It’s all about getting the best stats & best players, but that explanation will be a post for another time.

“Fantasy” also has another very familiar meaning.  Yes, ladies, those fantasies.  I started thinking about this & who I would want on my personal fantasy team.  So many yummy athletes to choose from & this is who I have narrowed down on my “fantasy” baseball team.  (Fear not, it’s extremely fun thinking of this so I will undoubtedly be doing all sports.)  So click on the video below to check it out!

Feel free to add comments to this with who you think I forgot because everybody has got their own tastes obviously!

Leave a Reply

