The Wait is Over

Posted: August 4, 2010 by amyaubrey in MLB
Tags: , ,

How appropriate that while I was editing my video about Alex Rodriguez not hitting home run #600 while I was at the game, he does it.  Today A-Rod became the youngest player to hit 600 home runs, only the 7th all-time.  It seemed as if we were going to have to wait forever for this home run that wouldn’t come but on the 3 year anniversary of the day he hit #500, he reached his milestone.  After 12 games & 46 at-bats, he hit it off of Blue Jays starter Shaun Marcum in the 1st inning.  Coincidentally, I went to a game to see 500 but I was there 2 days before he did so.  I also went on Monday, 2 days before he hit 600.  Maybe I’m a 2-day good luck charm?  Or maybe August 2 is just not a good day for milestones?  Not so sure about that but the game I went to was not his finest piece of hitting.  It was a great night for Nick Swisher, who had 2 home runs in a losing effort for the Yankees.

Comments
  1. Pablo says:

    I was there too!!!

Leave a Reply

