A $25,000 Punch

Posted: November 23, 2010 by NattieLiz in NFL

For those of you who missed a great JC moment in sports on Sunday, Richard Seymour gave Steeler’s Quarter back Ben Roethlisberger a nice clean slug to the jaw. From here on out, I decided I will no longer put in my own bias, and just give the facts. So let this be my last: I am so happy that kid got knocked in the head, and every time I watch, I laugh. But since it was totally uncalled for and extremely unsportsman like, Richard Seymour got ejected from the game and fined $25, 000… we should probably take donations to help him pay out of pure appreciation!

“I apologize to my teammates, fans and coach for my actions in yesterday’s game,” Seymour, ESPN.com reported. “This is an emotional game that sometimes triggers frustrated reactions when you are out on the field. I reacted in a way that was unprofessional to the game and not in line with the respect that goes along with wearing the NFL shield and for that I apologize.”

Comments
  1. Big Ben went down like a sack of potatoes. Good for Seymour for embracing the Raiders way.

  2. Meg says:

    girl, i couldn’t agree more! ha ha maybe Richard Seymour has respect for women, hence the punch. Big Ben went down like a ton of bricks ha ha. The whole bit between T.O. & Ocho Cinco about this was hysterical. T.O. dug it too.

Leave a Reply

