The Last Laugh

Posted: December 1, 2010 by NattieLiz in NFL
Tags: , ,

On Monday night, Cardinals quarterback, Derek Anderson was caught laughing on the sidelines while his team was taking a pretty big Arsh whooping from the 49ers. He and his team-mate, Deuce Lutui, were caught smiling and giggling about something while the Cardinals were down by 18 points. During the post game press conference a reporter called out Anderson on his seemingly inappropriate antics. Well, to say the least the QB wasn’t laughing any more.

The temper tantrum didn’t go unnoticed. Orlando Magic star, Dwight Howard was gracious enough to give his own version of the QB’s outburst.

I wonder if Anderson will ever smile during a game again?? (He has since apologized for his outburst)

“I’d like to apologize for my actions after the game. There is a more professional way I could have handled that. I wasn’t raised that way. My mom and dad didn’t raise me to act like that in times of adversity. Obviously I was very frustrated by what had happened during the game, and I let the emotions get the best of me.”- Derek Anderson

Leave a Reply

